Coconut Creek Government Center

4800 West Copans Road
Coconut Creek, Florida 33063

Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone: 954-973-6730
Fax: 954-973-6754

Finance and Administrative Services

The Department of Finance and Administrative Services provides critical financial and managerial support for City operations, administration, and the City Commission. The goal of the department is to provide quality internal and external financial services to the City of Coconut Creek by exercising sound financial leadership, planning and guidance; recommending establishing and maintaining sound fiscal policies and practices; and offering adequate financial control and flexibility. 

Mission Statement
"To provide prudent Financial Services with integrity, innovation and efficiency."

Main ReceptionCity Hall: 954-973-6770
NameTitleEmail
Chandaro “Jino” ChhanSenior Staff Assistant cchhan@coconutcreek.net
Finance AdministrationPhone: 954-973-6730
Fax: 954-973-6754
Conducts research, analyses, and makes recommendations regarding policy formulations, operational planning, and program evaluation as well as overseeing the entire operation of the department.
Peta-Gay Lake Director of Finance & Administrative Srvsplake@coconutcreek.net
Karin LuAssistant Directorklu@coconutcreek.net
Rachael Lepine Administrative Assistantrcastro@coconutcreek.net
Accounting, Financial Reporting and Treasury
Maintains accounting records, including the accounting system, accounts payable, payroll, accounts receivable, and retirement. Manages cash flow, daily banking activities, and revenue collection, investments, and debt administration. Prepares the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report and the Popular Annual Financial Report (PAFR).
Payroll
Priscilla W. OlmoPayroll Managerpolmo@coconutcreek.net
Calvin Chatman Payroll Specialistcchatman@coconutcreek.net
Princess GunningsPayroll Specialistpgunnings@coconutcreek.net
Accounting
Eric EmaSenior Accountanteema@coconutcreek.net
Elizabeth PerezSenior Accountant eperez@coconutcreek.net
Steven H. ColabellaAccountanthcolabella@coconutcreek.net
Accounts Receivable
Priya RagoonananAccountantpragoonanan@coconutcreek.net
Accounts Payable
Siobhan HallAccounting Technicianshall@coconutcreek.net
Budget and Grants Administration
Develops and prepares the City's Annual Budget and Five-Year Capital Improvement Program, administer budget transfers, grant administration, analysis of operational productivity, special projects, and monitors the City's financial performance.
Veronica MunozBudget and Grants Managervmunoz@coconutcreek.net
Vacant Senior Budget and Grants Manager 
Gelsa Spilfogel Budget and Grants Analystgspilfogel@coconutcreek.net
Javan BryanAccounting Technician jbryan@coconutcreek.net
Procurement
Competitively secures goods and services for the City using ethical, effective, competitive, and economical purchasing methods. Processes requisitions, obtains quotations, request proposals, and solicits formal bids.
Linda JeethanProcurement Managerljeethan@coconutcreek.net
Althea PemselProcurement Supervisorapemsel@coconutcreek.net
Gretchen Marie RodriguezProcurement Techniciangrodriguez@coconutcreek.net
Raymond Thompson
Senior Staff Assistantrthompson@coconutcreek.net
Lorie MesserProcurement Analystlmesser@coconutcreek.net
Randolph MerchantProcurement Analystrmerchant@coconutcreek.net
Ruby Reynolds
Contracts Analyst
rreynolds@coconutcreek.net
Utility BillingPhone: 954-973-6732
Fax: 954-973-67544
Provides the invoicing, collection, account management for all water and sewer utility accounts, and all central cashiering functions.
VacantUtility Billing Operations Manager 
Sharon ReadSenior Utility Billing Techniciansread@coconutcreek.net
Breana PlummerAccounting Clerkbplummer@coconutcreek.net  
Martine FletcherAccounting Clerk (Cashier)mfletcher@coconutcreek.net
VacantAccounting Clerk 
Christian AzorMeter Service Workercazor@coconutcreek.net
Justin Subramoney
Meter Service Workercazor@coconutcreek.net
Brad HunterMeter Service Workerbhunter@coconutcreek.net
Matthew Pierre-LouisMeter Service WorkermpierreLouis@coconutcreek.net

Butterfly Capital of the World

© 2024 City of Coconut Creek. All rights reserved. Butterfly and Coconut Creek emblem are registered trademark of the City of Coconut Creek. Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.